Tucker University, Freshman Year



We are very excited to present a new year-long lecture/demo program entitled "Tucker University"!  This program, designed by two of Studio 180 Designs/Deb Tucker teachers, focuses on a different ruler/tool each month and how to incorporate them into your everyday quilting life. There is no finished project . . . rather we will show you many ways to use these rulers while improving your accuracy.  Following is the schedule for the entire year:

  -- Tucker Trimmer I and Shaded Four Patch (January)
  -- V-Block, Sidekicks and High/Lows (February)
  -- Wing Clipper I, Pickets and Quickets (March)
  -- Square Squared and Little Houses (April)

  -- Corner Beam (June)
  -- Rapid Fire Lemoyne Star Basic Construction (July)
  -- Corner Pop (August)
  -- Split Rects (September)

  -- Diamond Rects (November)
  -- Large Square Squared (December)
  -- Lemoyne Advanced I:  Strip Pieced Lemoyne, Liberty Lemoyne and Banded Lemoyne (January)
  -- Lemoyne Advanced II:  Fussy Cut Lemoynes, Lemoynes as Triangles and Blazing Lemoynes (February)
Requirements:
It is required to purchase each ruler/technique sheet on a monthly basis. You may wish to bring along pen and paper to take notes.
Instructor:
Joan Rogers

Tucker University, Freshman Year

Cost:
$ 32.00
Each class fee is $8.00/lecture; however, it is understood that you are participating for one full year (12 classes) to be paid in three (3) installments of $32.00 each.
Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Feb 28, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 at 10:30 am to 11:45 am
Add to Cart

Thu, Jan 24, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Feb 21, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Mar 28, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Apr 25, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Jun 27, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Jul 25, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Aug 22, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Sep 26, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Dec 19, 2019 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Jan 23, 2020 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Thu, Feb 27, 2020 at 6:30 pm to 7:45 pm
Add to Cart

PATCHWORK GARDEN  |  6281 TRANSIT RD.  |  AMHERST, NY  |  14051 | (716) 810-9088  | pgarden8705@gmail.com